Kinect to a Robot

This is my first post about the Kinect and I don’t know why, even after 3 days users had hacked it and already begun creating some wonderful things; rejig graphics, remote/motion controls, 3D drawings and more (Thanks HelloKinsella).  But none have excited me as much as PR2, the motion controlled robot.

Unfortunately we don’t get to see much of the automated action but I’m sure there will be more soon.

In my searching I did manage to unveil the origins of this awesome android.

You can keep tabs on the Willow Garage boys here, I know I will be.

 

Leave a Reply

