Honda Jazz up TV ads

I’ve now been catching cartoon critters for over 24 hours and thoroughly enjoying it, all thanks to Wieden + Kennedy and their new TV ad for Honda Jazz.  The ad itself is a well scripted but extremely fluffy step into a fantasy world, under the guise ‘This unpredictable life’, but not in the sense Tony Kaye delivered for Dunlop in 1993.  This ad is more closely related to the cutesy offspring of the Lloyds TSB family and the Duracell bunny after their trip to Care-alot kingdom (or whatever that place was called, I can’t remember).

But putting aside the mediocre ad aside, lets not forget the world’s first fantastic feature… iPhone integration.

Yes, the beauty of this ad is that it is ‘audio-synced’ with their iPhone app, so all the user need do is swipe their phone in front of their screen or speaker in order to capture the several cartoon creatures floating about the screen.

I actually did find this a lot of fun and have been capturing and resetting the app ever since I downloaded it.  But alas, it was not until I was merely the supplier and onlooker of this activation application that I finally realised I had not heard the ad once in the 15+ times I’d watched it and even worse, I did not even take on board the point or plot of the story.

(Something about choices and not knowing)

Anyway, the ad is to air tonight between Channel Four’s runaway bride hit, ‘My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding’ (watch it).

Visit the official site.

One comment

  1. Rayman Abiva

    I like honda jazz car, I really want to have one of these days. The TV ADS are really nice. I might going to check em out.

    Nice blog and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

