Angry Bird-day cake

When young Ben turned 6, his Father, creator of ever more elaborate cakes, decided to make him a fully functional Angry Bird cake.  Well… I say fully functional but I didn’t see the little bluebirds splitting into three.

I feel creator Mike may have had more fun than neigh on unenthusiastic Ben.  Come on Ben, if you’re not impressed with the worlds most addictive game combined with a cake that you’re actually supposed to destroy… You’re Dad’s just given you a catapult.

There’s no pleasing some kids.

It’s become a family tradition that I make increasingly ridiculous birthday cakes for my kids each year. So with my little boy Ben turning 6-years-old over the weekend, and appreciating his love of Angry Birds, I thought I’d have a shot a making him a playable Angry Birds birthday cake with working catapult and iced birds as ammunition.

Leave a Reply

