Gaga goes galactic – Born This Way

First of all I think I have something to confess…  I like Gaga.

I’m not sure whether it was her cut through, fresh and slightly bizarre take on fashion, her catchy yet cool anthems (such as Poker Face), the curiosity over her sexuality, or the fact that ‘Gaga’ sounds funny when said in a Bristolian accent… Gaggah!

(hold your suspense, it WAS the later)

Anyway, it does not matter why I became an avid fan.  What matters is that she has just released a new video which seems to merge many many ideas, themes and references in to one sci-fi extravaganza, which I like to call an #Extravagaga (I just checked, it’s already well documented).

I like to think of this as listening to TLC’s 90’s hit ‘Waterfalls’ on the spaceship from MJ’s ‘Scream’, whilst autonomous Manson drones switch heads in a fashion akin to Mombi in the ‘Return to Oz’.

Lady Gaga – Born This Way

WRITTEN BY LADY GAGA. EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: VINCENT HERBERT. DIRECTED BY NICK KNIGHT. CHOREOGRAPHY BY LAURIE ANN GIBSON.

Leave a Reply

